Our Branch 

President's Corner

Greetings Brothers and Sisters,

To serve as the President of the Greater Huachuca Area Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) is an honor. The NAACP is here to serve the Cochise County community as the nation’s oldest, largest, baddest, boldest, and most effective Civil Rights organization in the nation. I thank the members of the Greater Huachuca Area Branch for electing and entrusting me to provide leadership over the Greater Huachuca Area Branch. I stand on the shoulders of a great legacy of pioneers and leaders in this community, and I humbly accept this important responsibility to uphold the organization’s vision of a society in which all individuals have equal rights without discrimination based on race. As the newly elected president, I will continue to work to uphold the mission and vision of the NAACP, to reduce racial hatred, discrimination, and injustices.

The Greater Huachuca Area Branch will continue to work with the State, and National NAACP offices to strengthen our commitment to supporting equality and justice in the Cochise County community. I am pleased to lead the Greater Huachuca Area Branch at such a pivotal time in our history. We are facing a number of challenges and it will be necessary for us all to work together in meeting them. We will fight for equity until all people have realized the equal hand of justice. Civil Rights and Justice are not for some of us but rather for all of us and we must use our limited time to ensure we all experience a just world.

"We cannot seek achievement for ourselves and forget about progress and prosperity for our community….our ambitions must be broad enough to include the aspirations and needs of others….. It is possible to become discouraged about the injustice we see everywhere.

But God did not promise us that the world would be humane and just. He gives us the gift of life and allows us to choose the way we will use our limited time on earth”.

We have a voice that has the ability to change policies and systems within the Cochise County community to ensure that opportunities exist for all to progress. We have served the community with advice, advocacy, resources, forums, and educational materials and we will continue to do so. We will strengthen our voice and actions by joining forces and recommitting alliances with other organizations and houses of worship where there is a common interest for equality and justice. We are committed to renewing a focus on voter education and maintaining voting rights, making sure that all children have access to a free, high-quality public education, access to affordable health care and housing, building systems of wealth and strengthening economic sustainability for all, and ensuring public safety and criminal justice.

I am honored to serve and will continue to serve God, my family, and our Cochise County community. We continue to fight to change the course of history as we advocate for social, educational, political, economic, health and wellness changes. When we fight, we win!


Clea McCaa
NAACP, Greater Huachuca Area  

President McCaa.jpg

Our Officers and Committee Chairs 

Branch Officers

Clea McCaa - President
Anthony Isom – 1st Vice President    
Tim Ash – 2nd Vice President
Pat Crowell - Secretary
LaVerne Jenkins- Treasurer

Committee Chairs

Anthony Isom - Criminal JusticeTricia Gerrodette Political Action Committee

Shawn Buckhanan, EducationSusana Sanders - Membership Committee

Lynnise Moore - Community Engagement
Pat Crowell - Freedom Fund
Tim Ash - Communication, Press and Publicity

Our Branch .jpg